[ Les McCann Discography | Other Appearances | Previous Album | Next Album ]

Quincy Jones and Bill Cosby
The Original Jam Sessions 1969

Jun. 22, 2004 on Concord Records # CCD-2257-2 (CD)

Les McCann appears on one track (of 11) in this collection of newly-discovered material from the all-star jam sessions which produced background music for the 1969-1971 TV sitcom The Bill Cosby Show. (In addition to the personnel on this track, artists featured on other tracks include Jimmy Smith, Milt Jackson, Eddie Harris, Marvin Stamm, Tom Scott, Jimmy Cleveland, Joe Sample, Monty Alexander, Clare Fischer, Victor Feldman, Paul Humphrey, Carol Kaye, and Bill Cosby.)

Track List:
    2.   Groovy Gravy (Quincy Jones/Bill Cosby) - 8:14

Jul., Aug. or Sep. 1969 at Warner Brothers/Seven Arts Studios, Burbank, CA

Les McCann (piano)
Ernie Watts (tenor sax)
Arthur Adams (guitar)
Ray Brown (bass)
John Guerin (drums)

Quincy Jones (original sessions producer)
John Burk, Marc Cazorla, Nancie Stern (executive producers)
Danny Wallin (recording)
Dan Hirsch/DigiPrep (mastering)
Danielle Brancazio (package design)
Howard L. Bingham (cover photo)
Quincy Jones Productions (booklet photos)
Arthur Adams (liner notes)

Les McCann Discography © 2003; All rights reserved.
Please email comments, corrections, or additions to Robert Freed.
Page updated: Jul. 5, 2004