Worcester County Section IEEE Annual Meeting and Christmas Banquet

The Worcester County Section Annual Meeting and Christmas Banquet is scheduled for Friday, December 13, 2002 at the Bergson's 1790 House, Route 9 (Eastbound Side), in Westboro, Massachusetts. We will meet for cocktails at 6:30 PM and be seated in the banquet room at 7:00 PM.

If you are planning to attend, reservations are required. Please notify Jim Jensen, email or phone, with the number of people you will be bringing. Jim can be reached at:

Jim Jensen
Phone: 508-841-4214
Email: j.jensen@ieee.org

There will be a cash bar and we will have a selction of three entrees (beef, chicken, or fish) of which you can decide at the banquet. The cost of the dinner is set at $20.00 per adult and $10 per student/child.

During the banquet, we will be will be having our Annual Election of Officers. The slate of Officers for Worcester County Section, IEEE for the 2003 term of office are:

Section Chair: Larry Nelson
Section Vice-Chair: Al Rinehart
Section Secretary/Treasurer: James Jensen
Section Education Chair: Richard Fahey
Section Computer Society Co-Chair: Richard Perron
Section Computer Society Co-Chair: Jim Perry
Section Power Society Chair: Richard Kane
Section PACE Chair: Stanley Tanenholtz
Section Newsletter Editor: Robert Hassinger
Section Membership Development: Vernon Gaw
Section GOLD Representative: Vishnu Pandey

If you would like to run or nominate someone for an office, nominations are accepted from the floor at this meeting. Alternately, contact our secretary/treasurer who will ensure that you will be on the ballot: Jim Jensen; Secretary/Treasurer Worcester County Section IEEE; 82 Edgewood Road; Shrewsbury, MA 01545.

The Bergson's 1790 House is located in Westboro, Route 9 eastbound side just after the Westmeadow Plaza. If you are coming from the east, you will have to use the Route 135 intersection to change direction.