Worcester County Section IEEE Annual Meeting

The Worcester County Section annual meeting is scheduled for Friday May 21 at the Cheng Du restaurant on route 9 (westbound side) in Westboro. We will meet for a social period at 6:30 pm and be seated in the banquet room at 7:00 pm. We will be ordering from the menu.

The annual meeting for the election of officers will be preceded by a brief business meeting. The slate of officers of the Worcester County Section of the IEEE for the 1999-2000 term are:

Section Chair   Larry Nelson
Section Vice-Chair   Al Rinehart
Section Secretary/Treasurer   Jim Jensen
Section Membership Chair   Vern Gaw
Section Newsletter Editor   Bob Hassinger
Section Pace Chair   Stan Tanenholtz
Section Education Chair   Rich Fahey
Section Power Society Chair   Dick Kane
Section Computer Society Co-Chair   Ric Perron
Section Computer Society Co-Chair   Jim Perry

Nominations are accepted from the floor at this meeting, if you would like to run or nominate someone for an office. Alternately, you may contact the secretary/treasurer (Jim Jensen ) at 82 Edgewood Road ; Shrewsbury, Ma. 01545.