Greg Ribot and Cumbia Del Norte
The International Conspiracy
Cathexis GRCD 40

Greg Ribot, saxes; Francisco Navarro, guitar; Ben Brown, bass; Hector Zaruela, trumpet; Luiz Lopez, trombone; Marc Ribot, guitar; Roland Guerrero, Larry Viveros, Vince Cherico, percussions; Bill Ware 111, vibes

This collection of fourteen pieces of Latin music is relatively devoid of Jazz but it certainly creates satisfactory Latin dance music. The excitement level however, is kept on a low register due mainly to the commercial arrangements.

by Al Merritt, Jazz Now's London, UK Editor

To more reviews

Back to Contents Page
Jazz Now Interactive

Copyright Jazz Now, July 2001 issue, all rights reserved