The Trask Web Pages

Our Trask DNA (Autosomal) results (thus far) at Ancestry.com;
Ireland 64%, Great Britain 16%, West Europe 12%, Scandinavia 5%, Finland/Northwest Russia 2%



Join our Trask DNA study group at rwtrask@rcn.com. Collectively, we are resolving Trask Family mysteries.

The DNA matches above the 6th-8th generation go to both William and Osmonde Traske. Which means that the three of us are related to each other.
The DNA matches below the 4th-6th generation go to the Trasks that resided in New Salem, Massachusetts during the 1700 and 1800's.
The DNA results support the statement that, "our Trask ancestors came from Thirsk, a region that was a Viking stronghold for many centuries in Hambleton district of North Yorkshire, England and that those Trasks removed to Somerset, England in the 1400's."

During January of 2015, I was very surprised to read that my 2nd great grandfather and his wife, are direct descendants of some of the founders of Lynn Village, Reading, South Reading, Wakefield; John Wesson, Zachary Fitch, Abraham Bryant, Thomas Kendall, William Hescy, Thomas Parker and Nicholas Browne. Five of which are named on the surviving Forty-one Puritan Gravestones from the First Burial Ground in 1644 Redding, MA. My German shepherd partner and I have acknowledged their stone markers ever since 1972 - what a wonderful and humbling surprise.

Opinion:
I have been a member of Ancestry.com since 1998 without a single issue. I would encourage you to submit your Trask DNA to them as well. My understanding is that you do not have to become a full member. I can appreciate that your participation in Ancestry.com's DNA program (a five week process) would end some of your Trask ancestral mysteries and/or reinforce your current confidence for less that a hundred dollars. For free shipping use code "FREESHIPDNA" (no quotes). Also, if you have had your DNA done, submit it into GEDmatch - its free and a good double check.


The Trask Web Pages are dedicated to tracking the Trask surname and accuratly recording Trask desendants. The co-operative effort, started in 1995, has made it possible for us to record more than 33,845 individuals named Trask. Additional surnames represent spouses and their parents. In some cases elaboration was required to ethically define a marriage of cousins.
Our Trask Family information is formatted to be presented and utilized free of charge on the Internet. There is no GedCom file. We have made a conscious decision not to generate a GedCom file, nor participate in any type of "World Tree" relative to; redundancy, the sale of family information, or the presentation of numbers of individuals for personal gain.
Be mindful, that there are bound to be diversified interpretations and sometimes conflicts relative to family data derived from more than one source. The Trask family information, presented on these "Trask Web Pages", should be conservatively interpreted as an ancestral clue to an immense and complicated puzzle. At the moment, there are more Trask family members missing than those that are recorded. Your participation will make a difference.
The Trask Family information presented here is not paralyzed, constrained or unchallenged like some of the information that can be read in books and articles that are tucked away someplace gathering dust on someone's shelf. These Trask Web Pages are accessed and scrutinized at least twenty times a day, twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week, by folks from all over the world - forty hits per day during the past two years. We receive more than two hundred items per week in the mail. Several of us must record, compile and update the server on a daily basis.
We welcome your comments as well as your Trask family information so that we may present as accurate account of "our" Trask family as possible.
Our Trask family information should never be referred to as "a source" - it is not. However, we do expect an appropriate application of attribution with any ethical form of reproduction and or distribution of the materials contained within these "Trask Web Pages". You are obliged to make contact with R.W. Trask so that there will be no misunderstanding on your part about these and related matters. See the notice at the bottom of each page.


Click on one of these "Push Pins" to go to top of the following pages, respectively;
trask-2.html  Trask Wanted Data
trask-3.html  Trask Family Stories
trask-4.html   Trask History
trask-9.html   Trask Library
trask-5.html  The Trask Family
trask-9.html Our Trask Patriots

Click on one of the "Push Pins" below to go to specifically associated data, respectively;
Trask Researchers (102) E-mail Address Interest or Link
Michelle Trask Allan "Rose" meallan@sew-be-it.net Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Anne and Ted Anderson the_andersons@clear.net.nz The Trask Family in New Zealand
Cheryl Trask-Anderson randja@fox.nstn.ca Descendent of William Traske in Nova Scotia, Canada
Carolyn and Thomas Arndt TArndt4259@aol.com Descendent of John Traske Sr., named as "brothers son" of Osmonde Trask
Monica Barney aj886@freenet.carleton.ca Descendent of William Traske
Chris Bennetts eeacab@cosf00.epa.ericsson.se The Trask Family in Australia
Eric Bosley ebosley@linknet.kitsap.lib.wa.us Descendent of William Traske
Sharon Brook mgbrook@concentric.net Descendent of William Traske
Joy Bruce joybruce@microed.com.au Descendent of Jonathan Trask Jr., ~1745 Danvers, MA, residing in Fiji
Jane Cantrell janecantrell@me.com DNA Descendent of William Traske
Doug and Katherine Claassen ncard@primenet.com Descendent of William Traske
Martin Collett mcollett@dslextreme.com Descendent of Jonathan Trask Jr., ~1745 Danvers, MA, residing in Fiji
Suzanne Clement catpak@execpc.com Descendent of William Traske
Maureen E. Trask Coombs moe5371@yahoo.com DNA Descendent of Captain William Traske and Osmonde Traske
Charles Dorian cdorian@email.msn.com Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Maxine Edwards amedwards@nf.sympatico.ca. The Trask Family in Newfoundland
Lynne Trask English lynnee1269@cox.net Descendent of William Traske
Deborah and Peter Flood Trask Stories dflood1@cox.net Descendent of William Traske
Doug Frizzell dfrizzell@jaeubanks.com Descendent of William Traske
Betsy Trask Fry blnkship@ix.netcom.com Descendent of William Traske
Sharon Garnham sgarnham@yahoo.com Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Jane F. Gehring RGEHRING2@AOL.COM DNA Descendent of William Traske
Richard Green richard.green@talk21.com The Trask Family in England
Colleen M. Grim Trask Stories colleengrim@yahoo.com Descendent of William Traske
Iris Grimmett irisg@proaxis.com Descendent of William Traske
Suzanne W. Guinn S.W.Guinn's Wanted Data swguinn@gmail.com DNA DNA Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Diane M Trask Dahl Gusciora
In Memory of
Descendent of Jonathan Trask Jr., 1745 Danvers, MA
Shirley Trask Hall gsab5243@gmail.com The Trask Family in Australia
Penney Leigh Eustis Hanson penneyhanson@hotmail.com Descendent of William Traske
Isobel Harris isdav23@our.net.au The Trask Family in New Zealand
Veronica Holler sydeney@nauticom.net Descendent of William Traske
Tina Hunt shannon@senet.com.au The Trask Family in England
Carol Kacenak sheenie@mediaone.net Descendent of Osmonde Traske
David Kilmer jlkilmer@atlantic.net Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Peggy Trask Kimball pegasusk@yahoo.com Descendent of William Traske
Cheryl King Ckng819@cs.com Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Carlene Trask Kopchak CJK1LIB@aol.com Descendent of William Traske
Marian Trask Lapp jajoyner@erols.com Descendent of William Traske
Cheryl Lavoie c.lavoie@sk.sympatico.ca The Trask Family in Western Canada
Diana Willey - Ledger Diana@grtm.us Descendent of William Traske
Laurie D. Trask Mann lauriem@dpsinfo.com Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Patrica M. Trask McCarthy DNA Descendent of Captain William Traske and Osmonde Traske
Janice Miller JimJanJarJer@aol.com Descendent of John Trask and Sarah Owen
Maudyea Miller
In Memory of
Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Debbie Morr dabrat@pitnet.net Descendent of William Traske
Beverly Trask Murphy bevtmurphy@aol.com DNA Descendent of William Traske residing in Polk County, Florida
Jennie O'Leary jlolearyJ@aol.com Descendent of William Traske
Malcolm Onuma onumam001@hawaii.rr.com Descendent of Jonathan Trask Jr., ~1745 Danvers, MA, residing in Hawaii
Dorothy Orrell dort@onemain.com Descendent of William Traske
James L. Patton j.l.patton@worldnet.att.net Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Dennis Przybyla dennis@przybyla.org Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Richard J. Riley rjriley@ix.netcom.com Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Jean Sanders Jespane@cs.com Descendent of William Traske
Beth Sharp Beth Sharp's Wanted Email eas4361@charter.net Descendent of William Traske
Joan Sickles joasickles@ameritech.net Descendent of William Traske
Mike and Suzanne Stephens mikestep@idt.net Descendent of William Traske in Nova Scotia, Canada
Tom Teuber TTeuber@aol.com Descendent of Osmonde Traske
BJ and Wanda wanda.boucher@verizon.net Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Allen D. Trask" atrask@whro.net Descendent of John Traske Sr.
Becky and Allen Trask Trask Stories altrask@juno.com Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Bill Trask wwtrask@yahoo.com Descendent of William Traske
Bonnie Trask rtrask@horizon.hit.net Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Brian R. Trask brtrask@yahoo.com DNA Descendent of Captain William Traske and Osmonde Traske
Christian Trask Trask Resourses crtrask@penn.com Descendent of William Traske
Carmen Rebecca Trask carmenrebecca@hotmail.com Descendent of Henry Traske 1700's Merriott, England
David Barnes Trask
In Memory of
Descendent of William Traske
David Norman Trask dtrask@pivot.net Descendent of John Traske Sr.
David Stephen Trask
In Memory of
Descendent of William Traske
David V. Trask dvt@diviti.com Descendent of William Traske
Deanna Lynn Trask, "Dee" nutritiousliving@gmail.com Joseph Trask, 1819 Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Erik Trask eriktrask@gmail.com Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Frank Trask III ftrask@gmail.com Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Gerald L. Trask, Jerry gertrask@hotmail.com Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Gwen and Stuart Trask Trask Stories nstn1873@fox.nstn.ca Descendent of William Traske in Nova Scotia, Canada
James Carl Trask csm109avn@aol.com Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Jason D. Trask traskja@vax002.nhc.edu Descendent of William Traske
Jennifer L. Trask jtrask@mosquitonet.com Descendent of William Traske
Jessie Mae Trask JTrask8286@aol.com Thomas Trask, 1807 Orwell, VT
Jim Trask hammond2@mediaone.net DNA Descendent of William Traske
John A. Trask msolg@dls.net Descendent of William Traske
John B. Trask johnb@ajtrask.com Descendent of William Traske
Juel M. Trask Trask Stories juel-trask@worldnet.att.net Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Lawrie Trask unknown The Trask Family in England
LeAnne Trask leanne.trask@hp.com Descendent of William Traske
Lowell E. Trask vacuumsetc@vacetc.com Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Margaret A. Trask fairsky@primus.com.au The Trask Family in Australia
Mary Louise and Frederick Trask Trask Stories Bailey1945@aol.com DNA Descendent of The Carolina Trasks
Matt Trask MTrask90@aol.com DNA Descendent of William Traske
Maureen Trask trasker@rogers.com Descendent of Henry Traske residing in Fergus, Ontario, Canada
Melanie Trask ja_lady_2000@juno.com Almon Benjamin Trask, 1877 Eaton Rapids, MI
Mike Trask mail@freehome4u.com John Trask and Sarah Owen
Pat Trask PatT499578@aol.com Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Robert G. Trask Sr., Rob crashtrask@yahoo.com Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Robert James Trask btrask@cfl.rr.com Descendent of William Traske
Robert Jay Trask traskrj@verizon.net Descendent of John Traske Sr.
Robert W. Trask R.W.Trask's Wanted Data rwtrask@rcn.com DNA Descendent of Captain William Traske and Osmonde Traske
Stephen E. Trask STRASK1@paonline.com Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Shirley Trask Shirley.Trask@sunh.com Descendent of William Traske
Susan E. Trask grvdger@suscom-maine.net Descendent of William Traske
Susan J. Trask strask@home.com Descendent of William Traske in Ontario, Canada
Tonia Sue Trask cintt@twcny.rr.com Descendent of William Traske
Thomas O. Trask "Tom" tomtrask@earthlink.net DNA Descendent of Captain William Traske and Osmonde Traske
Walter G. Trask walter.trask@yahoo.ca Descendent of William Traske residing in Canada
Walter & Linda Trask linwalcou@msn.com Descendent of William Traske
Staci Tylczak seeleveler@aol.com Freeman Trask, 1810 Otsego Co., NY
Nancy Trask Tyrell excelusa@marsweb.com Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Dennis P. Waters dpwaters@ix.netcom.com Descendent of Osmonde Traske
Beth Witham bwitham1@attbi.com Descendent of William Traske
Dick Walker rhwalker@voyager.net The Trask Family in England, Canada and America
Pauline R. Woodman rmwprw@concentric.net Descendent of William Traske
Earl & Tanya Woolery hotrodsbyet@hotmail.com Orville Cleveland Trask, 1806 NY
Marilyn H. Young Trask In Memory of Descendent of William Traske


NOTICE
You may, freely, "cut and paste" our information into your word processor for personal use only.
You may extract specifically associated data into a non-commercial webpage if you link it to ours.
We would have
serious objections with anyone attempting to sell any part of "our" passion for a profit.
All the bound books, formal papers, manuscripts and photocopied materials were submitted to us in "Good Faith".
We will diligently defend the contents of "The Trask Web Pages" from any exploitation for personal gain.

We have an additional 50 gb of Trask family information on hand.
Our Trask Library has well over three hundred donated items, i.e., books, periodicals and CDs.

If you did not find who your looking, need assistance or want to use "our" Trask family information - e-mail me.

Return to the top.

Thanks for visiting
"The Trask Web Pages"


Most recent revision: by RWT on 1:15 AM 8/10/2016

http://users.rcn.com/rwtrask

9-15-1995 by R.W. Trask


e-mail us rwtrask@rcn.com